innovationspaster.blogg.se

Robin hood legend of sherwood blinking
Robin hood legend of sherwood blinking












robin hood legend of sherwood blinking

Could they justify giving that sum to one man, even if he was Marian’s father?įinally, David stepped forward. It was a shame for any man to lose his home, but five hundred pounds could feed five-score families for a year. I am well aware of the enormity of the sum I am asking, so I desire to know: does anyone protest my decision?” “I wish to give him five hundred pounds from our coffers to buy back and reestablish his noble estate. “My people! This honest knight has suffered cruelly at the hand of the Sheriff, and I would help him if I may,” Robin announced.

robin hood legend of sherwood blinking

Heads snapped around to look at her, and those further away paused in what they were doing and wandered toward the center of the clearing to better hear what she had to say. Someday, I will make the Sheriff pay for all the ruination he has caused.” Lord Locksley stared at Robin, startled by her fury, as she got to her feet and sounded her horn. “It is a sad day when the only friend a lord can boast is an outlaw. When Robin spoke, her voice shook with anger.

robin hood legend of sherwood blinking

As for the King, he is going on Crusade to Jerusalem and has no money to spare for a poor relation.” “The friends that I had when I was well-off have left me now that I am poor, and those who would have stood by me fear to do anything that might antagonize the Sheriff. “What about your friends, the other nobles? Can they not help you? Can not the King?” “So says the outlaw,” the knight remarked dryly. “You are to lose your estate over a paltry four hundred pounds?” “That is all!?” Robin struggled to keep her voice from rising. “How much do you owe the Prior?” Robin asked him quietly, lowering her voice so that Marian, who was sitting nearby, would not hear. Yes, that was it-he was concerned about the Manor it had nothing to do with her. There was no point in revealing herself now, she reasoned, especially since it was likely that her father’s sorrow stemmed merely from the impending loss of his estate. Only two years of carefully guarding her secret managed to stay her tongue. The melancholy in his voice was almost too much for her to bear, and Robin nearly blurted out her true identity right then and there. That has to be something,” Robin offered gamely. “Well, at least you have Will and Marian back now. I have learned, too late, the value of happiness.” Instead, my decisions stole both of my daughters from me, drove away my nephew, and lost me my estate. “All that I wanted was to secure a future for my daughters. “Most lords have not lost what I thought I had lost.” He gave Robin a wan smile.














Robin hood legend of sherwood blinking